Search
Close this search box.

Tell Me What Really Happened by Chelsea Sedoti

As the police arrive at the scene, the remaining four friends become embroiled in a labyrinthine web of suspicion, betrayal, and secrets.
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Email

In the heart of the dark, mysterious woods that loom around Salvation Creek, a group of friends set out on a weekend camping trip.

The air buzzes with anticipation as they make their way through the tangled undergrowth, laughing and joking, thrilled to be free from the prying eyes of their parents. But as the sun sets and darkness descends, one of them disappears without a trace, leaving the others terrified in the eerie silence of the woods.

As the police arrive at the scene, the remaining four friends become embroiled in a labyrinthine web of suspicion, betrayal, and secrets.

Each one has their own version of events, their own motives, and desires. Each one holds a piece of the puzzle, but who can be trusted? With the clock ticking and the stakes high, the truth must be uncovered before it’s too late.

Told entirely through gripping, first-person police interviews, Tell Me What Really Happened is a haunting tour-de-force that will leave you gasping for breath. The pacing is spot-on, with tension building at a relentless pace until the final, heart-stopping conclusion.

Sedoti’s prose is rich and evocative. The dialogue is sharp, realistic, and imbued with a sense of urgency that propels the story forward. From start to finish, this is a book that demands to be devoured in one sitting.

Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson and Jennifer Lynn Barnes, this young adult mystery is a literary masterpiece that will linger in your mind long after the last page has been turned.

So put on your hiking boots, and step into the woods of Salvation Creek—but be warned, you might not come out the same way you went in.

Rave Reviews!

How amazing is this? 🧡

4 / 5. Book Reviews: 60

Shelf Love: Get The Book

3.9/5

Sign Up!

Sign up for exclusive deals and freebies, or if you’re partial to having awesome bookworm content in your inbox.